Diocese of Ely logo - The Church of England in Cambridgeshire & West Norfolk
About Us

About Us

Ely is one of 44 Dioceses of the Church of England. It has over 300 parishes under the pastoral and administrative care of the diocesan bishop, the Bishop of Ely, the Rt Revd Stephen Conway. The diocese covers the county of Cambridgeshire, together with the western quarter of Norfolk, a few parishes in Peterborough, Essex and Bedfordshire.

Bishops and Archdeacons

As well as the Bishop of Ely the Diocese has a suffragan Bishop is The Rt Revd David Thomson, the Bishop of Huntingdon and two Archdeacons.

Find a person, parish or deanery

In this section you can find out more about invidivual people, parishes and deaneries.

More about the Diocese past and present