Diocese of Ely logo - The Church of England in Cambridgeshire & West Norfolk


Supporting Schools & Parishes




Use this page to find out a details of a maintained diocesan Church of England or Inter-Church school, to read the latest inspection reports (Ofsted and denominational inspection - SIAMS) and visit the school website.  

Ely Diocese encompasses maintained schools in Cambridgeshire, the south of Peterborough and part of West Norfolk.  VA or VC following a school's name shows whether the school is designated Voluntary Aided or Voluntary Controlled respectively.  Unless indicated otherwise, all schools are primary schools.

The list of Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Schools appears first, followed by West Norfolk. The list is alphabetical by place. There are 82 Church Schools in the Diocese.

The Church Schools are prayed for regularly by name throughout the Diocese - see the Diocesan Prayer Calendar.

List of Schools by Deanery

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

Abbots Ripton VA

Alconbury VC

Babraham VC

Barrington VC

Barton VA

Bourn Academy

Brington VC

Buckden Academy

Burrough Green VC

Bury Academy (DEMAT)

Cambourne - The Vine Inter-Church VA

Cambridge - Park Street  VA

Cambridge - St Bede's Inter- Church Secondary Academy

Cambridge - St Luke's VA

Cambridge - St Paul's VA

Cambridge - St Philip's VA

Castle Camps VC

Cherry Hinton VC

Cheveley VC

Coton VC

Dry Drayton VC

Duxford VC

Elm VC

Elsworth VA

Elton VA

Ely - St Mary's Academy (DEMAT)

Eynesbury VC

Farcet VC

Folksworth VC

Fordham VC

Godmanchester - St Anne's VA

Great Gidding VC

Great Gransden - Barnabas Oley VC

Great & Little Shelford VA

Great Paxton VC

Great Wilbraham VC

Guilden Morden VC

Guyhirn VC

Holme VC

Holywell VC

Huntingdon - St John's VC

Isleham VC

Linton Infants VA

Little Thetford VC

March - All Saints Inter-Church Academy

Mepal & Witcham Academy (DEMAT)

Milton VC

Oakington VA

Orton Longueville - St Botolph's (Peterborough) VC

Orton Goldhay - St John's (Peterborough) VA

Orwell - Petersfield VA

St Neot's - St Marys Academy (DEMAT)

Soham - St Andrew's Academy (DEMAT)

Stanground - St Johns (Peterborough) Academy (DEMAT)

Stanground / Cardea - St Michael's (Peterborough) VA

Steeple Morden VC

Stilton VC

Sutton VC

Swaffham Bulbeck VC

Swaffham Prior VC

Teversham VA

Thriplow VA

Whittlesford - William Westley VC

Wilburton VC

Wisbech - Orchards VC

Wisbech - St Peters Junior Academy (DEMAT)

Wisbech St Mary VA

Witchford - Rackham VC

Woodston (Peterborough) - St Augustines Junior VA

Yaxley - William de Yaxley Academy (DEMAT)

West Norfolk

Denver VC

Hilgay VC

Marshland St James Academy (DEMAT)

Methwold - Duchy of Lancaster Academy (DEMAT)

Northwold - The Norman Academy (DEMAT)

Runcton Holme Academy (DEMAT) partner in the Holy Cross Federation

Shouldham - St Martin at Shouldham Academy (DEMAT)

Stoke Ferry - All Saints Academy (DEMAT)

Tilney All Saints Academy (DEMAT)

Walpole St Peter - Anthony Curton Academy (DEMAT)

Weeting Academy (DEMAT)

Welney - William Marshall VC

Wormegay Academy (DEMAT) partner in the Holy Cross Federation