Diocese of Ely logo - The Church of England in Cambridgeshire & West Norfolk



Petertide Ordination - Saturday 27th June at 3pm

27th June 2009

Ordination 2009
Owen Spencer-Thomas

The following candiates will be ordained Priest by the Bishop of Ely:

Stephen Anderson - St Mary the Virgin, Great Shelford
Kathleen Rachel Bishop - The Raddesley Group of Parishes
Gita Bond - The Ramseys St Thomas À Beckett and St Mary and Upwood, St Peter
Alasdair John Coles - Chesterton, St Andrew
Mary Patricia Jepp - Godmanchester, St Mary
Christopher Alan Lowe - Cambridge, St Andrew the Less
Philip Michael Sharkey - The Shingay Group of Parishes
Timothy Sang Yau - Farcet Hampton, St Mary

The following candiates will be ordained Deacon by the Bishop of Huntingdon:

Margaret Christine Barrow - Girton, St Andrew
Jennifer (Jenny) Anne Gage - The Three Rivers Group
Sarah Catherine Gower - St Neots, St Mary
Timothy David Mark Hayward - Buckden with The Offords
Anthony James Lees-Smith - Chesterton, The Good Shepherd
Jeremy Douglas Adam Parsons - Cambridge, St Martin
Barbara Elizabeth Anne Pearman - The East Marshland Benefice
Brenda Alice Stewart - Abbots Ripton, St Andrew with King’s Ripton, St Peter and Houghton with Wyton, St Mary

For further details go to http://www.ely.anglican.org/news_events/ordination.html